Jahvid Best: My Man Crush Of THe Week


My crush this week (NY Times)

Go check your fantasy leagues and see who is the top point getter.  Go ahead, I’ll wait while you check to see who it is.  When your down checking, see if you have him in your starting line-up, my guess is no you don’t.  Not to worry as you have probably made the same mistake owners everywhere have made by sitting Jahvid Best on your bench. 

Owners everywhere probably went to bed sick to their stomaches last week as he piled up 40 points, and still had little effect on most teams.  So listen up, don’t make the same mistake this week and put him in your with your starters and don’t take him out for the rest of the year. 

Some owners worry that he cannot put up big rushing numbers against the D-line of the Vikings, arguably the best in the NFL.  So what.  Even if he does not have a 100-yard rushing game (which he has yet to have) he can catch the ball out of the back-field.  With Shaun Hill under center, best believe they will not go down field to Johnson as often as they would with Stafford there.  Even if they do, in any goal-line situation, Best is their go-to guy.  With him having virtually no competition, owners should feel comfortable starting him for the rest of the year.  Don’t expect 40 point performances all that often, but do expect an above average-tremendous amount of points.  The NY Times Fifth Down blog, and fantasyfootballstarters.com agree, awaiting yet another big day for the man truly living up to his name, Best! 

My prediction : 50 yds Rush, 1 TD/ 40 yds Rec 1 Td (21 points)

3 responses to “Jahvid Best: My Man Crush Of THe Week

  1. I’d start him except I have Adrian Peterson vs. DET, Pierre Thomas vs. ATL, and Jonathan Stewart vs. CIN. I’m Peterson for sure and I’ve eliminated Stewart. So now I’m down to Best or Thomas for my 2nd running back slot this week.

    • that’s a tough one cause Thomas is now officially the #1 guy, however they still have Brees and will always be a pass first team. I would go with Best, but I don’t really see either choice being wrong

Leave a Reply

