Randy Moss + Brett Favre: Seemed to Work


Favre will continue to look for Moss (AP photo)

From a fantasy standpoint I will be honest and say that I was not too sure how the whole Moss, Favre connection would work in their first week together.  It also didn’t help that they were playing arguably the best pass defense, with two of the top corners in the league.

However ,I was confident it the fact that eventually the two future hall of famers would eventually start to click, I just didn’t think it would have happened as early as it did.  Now I am not talking from a win-lose situation, or the Vikings as a team.  I am talking strictly from a fantasy stand point, and from that point, they worked. 

With the addition of Moss, Favre had by far his best statistical game of the year.  He threw for 264 yards, 3 TDs, and 1 INT.  On the other end of those passes, 10 were targeted to Moss, he caught  4 of them for 81 yards and a touchdown.

Although Favre continues to make late mistakes that wind up in interceptions, the addition of Moss has had an immediate impact.  Expect good things to continue to come from this combo, as both Moss and Favre’s fantasy points/game should continue to rise.

3 responses to “Randy Moss + Brett Favre: Seemed to Work

  1. It’s always pretty easy for me to sit Favre when I have him because he always seems to disappoint me. But even when Moss is struggling, I always start him for some reason. He finally got me some fantasy points even though I wish he wasn’t traded.

  2. These two together will work great. All you have to is throw the ball up and Moss will catch it and what quarterback is better at throwing the ball up?

Leave a Reply

